Empire State of Mind

My journey towards intentional living and authenticity has gotten more real than ever! I have been blessed with the opportunity to live in the most culturally-driven city in the world, NEW YORK CITY! The people, the atmosphere, the culture, the experience, the history of this mecca of all that is fast-paced. New York is one of the most populated and busy locations known to man, maybe that’s why its called the city that never sleeps (takes the time to ponder on that fact, sarcastically reminiscing).

My stead-fast prayers, hard-work, diligence, and most importantly faith is gradually manifesting the dreams and desires that I have been patiently waiting on to transpire. I am going to take full advantage of this once-in-a-lifetime opportunity. I WILL step out on faith in pursuing meaningful connections, take advantage of the numerous cultural events and festivals, explore the history and content of the various burrows of NYC, and most importantly grow closer with God through my worship, assistance to mankind, and creation of personal values and boundaries that are meant to make me a better Christian and person. God has been so faithful to me, and He has used my belief in Him to show me that anything is possible (ANYTHING), as long as GOD is my stable foundation through all things.

As I stated before, and will state several times again, I am an advocate for the scripture of Habakkuk 2:2-3; “Then the Lord answered me and said, ‘Write the vision and make it plain on tablets, That he may run who reads it. For the vision is yet for an appointed time; but at the end it will speak, and it will not lie. Though it tarries, wait for it; because it will surely come, It will not tarry’”. Hold on to the promises that God has trusted to reveal to you, thank him in advance for the blessings that are already yours (whether they have transpired or are in waiting), don’t settle.

You know I couldn’t end this blog post without posting my NYC “To do list,” right….

  1. Visit the statue of liberty
  2. Enjoy a Broadway show
  3. Visit the Apollo Theater
  4. Go to Central Park (During day time hours of course!)
  5. Explore the Museum of the City of New York
  6. Visit Times Square
  7. Explore the New York Aquarium
  8. Visit the Metropolitan Opera House
  9. Enjoy the High Line
  10.  Explore the Bronx zoo

Sincerely,

A. Nicholson

© A. Nicholson, 2013-2013. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

